SFI – Swedish for immigrants

Study Swedish at C3L in Tyresö.

SFI-utbildning

Sfi - Swedish for immigrants is for those who:

  • want to learn the basics of the Swedish language
  • want to develop an functional second language for further studies and for access to the labor market
  • is registered in Tyresö and at least 16 years of age

Other rules apply to citizens of the EU, ESS or Switzerland. You must live in Tyresö and be at least 16 years old. You do not need to be registered in the municipality or have a social security number.

The course will give you basic knowledge of the Swedish language. The education should provide language tools for communication and active participation in daily, societal and working life.

You will practice reading and writing as well as vocal communication. You will extend your vocabulary, work on grammar and pronunciation.

We offer courses in daytime Monday to Friday and courses in evenings, Monday or Thursday.

Courses:

  • Study route 1: Course A, B, C and D
  • Study route 2: Course B, C and D
  • Study route 3: Course C and D

Your placing depends on your study background and knowledge of swedish language.

How do I apply for SFI?

If you live in Tyresö and want to study SFI at C3L, please make an appointment for registration at the reception desk at C3L or mail to info-c3l@tyreso.se.

If you live in another municipality and want to study SFI in Tyresö

You need an approval from your local municipality to be able to study SFI with us at C3L.

Application form for studying in another municipality

After receiving approval, please make an appointment for registration at the reception desk at C3L or via mail:

Phone: 08-578 275 00
E-mail: info-c3l@tyreso.se

For those of you who live in Tyresö and want to study SFI in another municipality

If you want to study SFI in another municipality, you need that municipality's specific application form. Information about where to find the form can be found on their website. You send/leave your application form to C3L along with your reasons for studying in another municipality, such as a certificate from your employer.

Linda Almgren
070-169 84 01
linda.almgren@tyreso.se

Karin Arhamn
070-169 80 54
karin.arhamn@tyreso.se

Samah Ayad
070-169 88 91
samah.ayad@tyreso.se

Åsa Back
070-169 87 16
asa.back@tyreso.se

Emelie Clevesjö
070-169 80 39
emelie.clevesjo@tyreso.se

Matilda Egerhag
08-578 275 00
matilda.egerhag@tyreso.se

Mikael Gejel
070-169 81 73
mikael.gejel@tyreso.se

Elvira Huseinlee
070-169 85 25
elvira.huseinlee@tyreso.se

Katarina Ivanovic
070-169 87 01
katarina.ivanovic@tyreso.se

Karin Jansson
070-169 89 93
karin.jansson@tyreso.se

Ingrid Klasson
070-488 95 74
ingrid.klasson@tyreso.se

Hampus Kärki
070-169 80 88
hampus.karki@tyreso.se

Asli Kökat Aydin
070-169 82 18
asli.kokataydin@tyreso.se

Emma Lind
070 -169 89 95
emma.lind@tyreso.se

Fredrik Millvid
070-169 84 97
fredrik.millvid@tyreso.se

Åke Nagrelius
ake.nagrelius@tyreso.se

Teacher's assistant:
Mikael Norell
070-169 83 91
mikael.norell@tyreso.se

Application:

Please contact the reception at C3L
Phone: 08-578 275 00
E-mail: info-c3l@tyreso.se

For further information please contact:

Registration administrator Ingrid Klasson
ingrid.klasson@tyreso.se

Course start:

About 6 course starts for beginners per year. If you know some Swedish we will let you start as soon as there is a suitable group for you.

Course length:

Individual

Financial support:

The course allows no financial support from CSN

Grading:

To be qualified you must fullfill the criteria for each course A, B, C and D respectively

Costs:

The course is free of charge as well as educational materials

If you have a vocational education, read about
SFX educationsexternal link.

Last updated: 28 April 2020
Upp